Your present location:首页

Brand Story

顾康力

Interpretation to Gukangli: to make our best efforts to take care of the health of users and consumers.

President of Gukangli Mr. Huang Chutian was born in an ordinary peasant family at Jieshi Town, Lufeng, Chaozhou in the 1970s, ranking No. six in the seven siblings. At the age of 16, seeing a lot of people went to Shenzhen to seek fortunes, as a thoughtful boy who was willing to alleviate his parents’ heavy burden, he entered the society before finishing his school life. Before leaving home, his mother who is deeply influenced by the Buddhist teachings that “everyone is equal, saving all living beings, and karma” said to Huang, “in the outside world, it is ok if you are not able to help other people, but it is absolutely not right to harm people. Try to help others whenever you can”. Huang bore his mother's teachings in his mind. At the beginning, with no diploma, no skills, no social experience, his was living an unstable life. He worked as construction worker, shop assistant, printer, and salesman. In May 1989, by a chance, Huang Chutian entered the adhesive industry. It is this occasional access into this industry that brought a turning point in his life. In the summer of 1993, he borrowed RMB 50,000 from every source he could, and with his courage of “a newborn calf that has no fear of a tiger”, and his keen market sensitivity tampered over the years, he turned Qianghui glue factory (Note: predecessor of Gukangli) into  domestic spray glue manufacturer.

In early 1994, a foreign-owned furniture company in Shenzhen received a big order from a U.S. customer who clearly required that triphenyl spray glue should not be used in the production of sofa. They explained that if spray glue containing benzenes is used, harmful substances would remain inside the sofa, which could affect American consumers’ health. This incident deeply touched Huang Chutian who has been concerned about the health of the front-line employees and consumers. Even if the harmful substances residing in sofas are less than 0.1%, it is still a big deal for foreign customers, but our workers are exposed to a large amount of hazardous substances at a rate of more than 99% every day, their health is under serious threat! At that time, the adhesive industry lacked self-discipline, and there were no national standards for the products; the society and the government were weak in supervision. Migrant workers and consumers were ignorant about the hazards of harmful substances. As a responsible adhesive production unit, we cannot make profits at the coast of the mental and physical health of our brothers and sisters in the frontline of production! No occupation is superior to another; people are equal in terms of health, regardless of the rich or the poor! Health knows no boundaries. Who says that the moon in foreign countries is rounder than in China!

Why the health of a vast number of our Chinese migrant workers and consumers cannot receive enough attention? Recalling his mother's teachings to take care of the health of migrant workers and do your best. These words have been lingering in the mind of Mr. Huang Chutian. How to refine these ideas into a brand name? Gukangli, this name that expresses the personal philosophy of Mr. Huang Chutian was given at this moment. “Gu” means to “take care of” in Chinese, “Kang” means health, and “Li” means to do one’s best. Thus, the name of Gu-Kang-Li came into being.

您现在的位置:首页

品牌故事

顾康力释义:尽我们最大的努力,关心和照顾使用者、消费者健康。

顾康力总裁黄楚填先生在70年代出生于潮州一个贫穷农民家庭,在七个兄弟姊妹中排行老六。16岁那年,看到很多人都到深圳去淘金。懂事的他为了缓解父母沉重的生活压力,便提前进行了从学校到社会的跨越。在出门前深受佛教教义“众生平等,普度众生,因果业报”熏陶的母亲告诉黄楚填:“出社会,你没有能力帮助人没有关系,但是绝对不能害人,当你有能力帮助人,就尽力帮人”对于母亲的教诲黄楚填铭记于心。刚出来的时候由于没有学历、没有技能、没有社会经验,生活颠沛流离,先后做过建筑工、店员、印刷工、推销员。1989年5月,一个偶然的机会,黄楚填进入到了胶粘剂行业,也正是这偶然的介入却成为他一生命运的转折点。1993年夏,他以东凑西借的5万元,凭借“初生牛犊不怕虎”的勇气,以及多年摸爬滚打锻炼出来的市场敏锐,让强辉胶水厂(注:顾康力公司的前身)成为了一家喷胶生产企业。

1994年初,深圳市一家外资家具公司接了美国客户一个大单,对方明确提出在制作沙发过程中不能使用含三苯喷胶,对方解释说,用含有苯的喷胶,有害物质将残留在沙发内,将对他的美国消费者的健康产生影响,此事件对一直关注一线员工及消费者健康的黄楚填触动很大,沙发残留的有害物质不到0.1%,国外的客户都那么重视,我们工人却每天都在接触大量的有害物质,达到99%以上,他们的健康受到很大的威胁!在当时,胶粘剂行业缺乏自律、产品没有国家标准、社会与政府监督不力,施工人员与消费者不清楚有害物质的危害,作为一个有责任感的胶粘剂生产单位不能拿我们生产一线的兄弟姊妹们的身心健康做代价!职业不分贵贱,健康是平等的,健康不分富贵贫穷的!健康不分国界,难道国外的月亮就比中国的圆!

为什么我们中国的广大施工人员和消费者的健康就不能得到足够的重视?回想起母亲的教诲,照顾施工人员的健康,尽心尽力,这些名词一直在黄楚填先生脑海里浮现,如何把这些理念提炼成一个品牌名称?顾康力,这个代表黄楚填个人理念的名称在这一刻形成了,“顾”是照顾的顾,“康”是健康的康,“力”是尽心尽力的力,这就是顾康力。